Podcast

MarkWHO42 – LWE004 – New Year Resolution

It’s the New Year and we at Life, The WHOniverse, & Everything With MarkWHO42 are making our first Resolution! Well second actually because we will be reviewing the Doctor Who holiday episode Resolution too.
But the resolution I refer to is helping others. That’s why we have special guest Chase Masterson (Leeta from Star Trek: Deep Space Nine & Big Finish Prodution’s Vienna) who runs the Pop Culture Hero Coalition. They have a Kickstarter campaign called “SuperKids! Mental Health Support Coloring Book.” It is an interactive book for hospitalized children, providing mental health help for fear, depression, anxiety, anger, and physical pain.
Please donate and get rewards by going to www.kickstarter.com/projects/superkids/superkids-mental-health-support-coloring-book?ref=user_menu by this Thursday, January 17th at 11am EST (8am PST/4pm UK time). Its a great cause so plese help.
Go to Pop Culture Hero Coalition at popculturehero.org for more on Chase’s non-profit organization.
Don’t forget that in 2 weeks we will have Doctor Who fan artist (and professional artist to boot) Raine Szramski on the show. MarkWHO42… We resolve to be the best podcast in the WHOniverse! (okay, that’s 3 now…)

355 Views

Mark Baumgarten is an old school Whovian who hosts and runs the award-winning Doctor Who online radio show and podcast MarkWHO42. He became a fan in 1978 and worked on several of the Omnicon Conventions in South Florida back in the 1980's. With an accumulated knowledge of Who-lore as well as Science Fiction in general, he needed to share it with the world. In 2010 he started markwho42 Books selling Doctor Who books online and at conventions and in 2012 started the show MarkWHO42 and has been invited as a guest panelist at conventions around the country. He definitely puts the "Mark" in MarkWHO42!

LIVE NOW! CLICK TO VIEW!
CURRENTLY OFFLINE
%d bloggers like this: