Comic Book News

The IGNITION #1 Kickstarter Revs Up With An Action-Packed Debut!

The IGNITION #1 Kickstarter Revs Up With An Action-Packed Debut!
A Racing Comic Perfect for Fans of The Fast & The Furious, Motor Crush and The Transporter!

Welcome to the world of IGNITION where Life’s Too Short To Drive Slow! This debut issue introduces readers to up and coming race car superstar driver Jemele Reid. She couldn’t be higher in her career when one tragic incident changes her life completely, forcing her to decide if she’s willing to risk everything she has left to get back what she’s lost.

The first issue is 28 pages of action-packed poignancy written by Shawn Pryor (CASH & CARRIE, FORCE) and Jenna Lyn Wright (AMBITION). Also, enjoy artwork and lettering by Kelly Guillory (WAYWARD SISTERS). When asked about the origins of IGNITION, writer Shawn Pryor had this to say: “IGNITION is one of the most challenging, creative and dramatic projects that I’ve been a part of to date, and I’m honored that Jenna and Kelly are taking this artistic ride together with me. We hope that you support this project!”

 

ignition page
There are numerous reward tiers available for backers, including exclusives only available during the Kickstarter campaign that you don’t want to miss out on! For only $5 you can get the Digital Deluxe PDF of IGNITION #1, which features bonus material including the script and additional artwork. Decide between two Kelly Guillory covers for the low price of $10 for a physical copy of IGNITION #1.

Or make the even tougher decision between four other Kickstarter exclusive variant covers for $15 each, featuring the amazing artistic talents of George Kambadais (BLACK GHOST, THE DOUBLE LIFE OF MIRANDA TURNER), Shae Beagle (MOONSTRUCK), Luiz Ferrarezzi and Jhenne Tyler. These exclusive covers come with an assortment of goodies including posters and magnets. Plus you can pledge at higher reward tier levels to get bumper stickers, tees, and other bundles.

In addition to these amazing rewards, if enough backers support the Kickstarter, it will unlock several stretch goals for everyone! Check those out below:

 

ignition goals
The project needs to reach $5,500 by March 27, 2020, at 11:43 AM EDT. Show your support by checking out the Kickstarter here.

 

THE IGNITION CREATIVE TEAM!

Shawn Pryor – Writer: Shawn Pryor is the creator and co-writer of the all-ages graphic novel mystery series CASH & CARRIE, the 2019 GLYPH Nominated football/drama series FORCE, and the writer of KENTUCKY KAIJU and THE FIRE WITHIN. He has also written stories for Mike Norton’s BATTLEPUG and Tee Franklin’s BINGO LOVE: JACKPOT EDITION (Image Comics), multiple titles for CAPSTONE PUBLISHING and wrote and produced an unofficial Power Rangers comic called TOTAL ECLIPSE.

In his free time, he enjoys reading, cooking, listening to streaming music playlists, and talking about why Zack from the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers is the greatest Black superhero of all-time.

Jenna Lyn Wright – Writer: Jenna Lyn Wright is a screenwriter of horror, science fiction, and action-adventure, and author of urban and dark fantasy. She grew up reading Grimm’s Fairy Tales and Stephen King novels and digs coffee, Converse, whiskey, and ass-kicking heroines. Her books feature all of the paranormal creatures she wishes were real.

Kelly Guillory – Artist and Letterer: K. Guillory is a comic artist originally from Detroit who is now based on the East Coast. She is a recipient of the Joe Schuster Gene Day award for her work in WAYWARD SISTERS and was nominated for an Ignatz Award for the same anthology in 2019.

Jay Reed – Logo Design: Half Man, Half Amazing, Jay Reed is an illustrator and designer based on the west coast, who has worked on a multitude of projects which include F.O.R.C.E., The Kool Kids, and Content with KAOS.

 

 

ignition kickstarter

1,630 Views

"Where Pop Culture Happens!"

LIVE NOW! CLICK TO VIEW!
CURRENTLY OFFLINE
%d bloggers like this: